Friday, August 1, 2008

Ryan Adams- The Alternate Easy Tiger

Ryan Adam's Easy Tiger was released on June 26, 2007, and never one to just rest at that, he also recorded an entirely alternate version of the album, along with a couple alternate versions of songs from Cold Roses. It is often reffered to as the "Curtain Of Lights" version because the music videos of these songs that made the rounds were all recorded in front of a, you guessed it, curtain of lights. All songs were recorded in Avatar Studios in NYC, except for "Halloween Head", which was recorded live on 6-22-07 in Ontario.

01. Goodnight Rose
02. Two
03. Everybody Knows
04. Halloween Head *
05. Oh My God, Whatever, Etc.
06. Tears of Gold
07. The Sun Also Sets
08. Off Broadway
09. Pearls on a String
10. Rip Off
11. Two Hearts
12. These Girls
13. "...a lit candle fell onto the floor..."
14. I Taught Myself How to Grow Old

Bonus Tracks

15. Magnolia Mountain
16. Beautiful Sorta

Ryan ## MySpace ## CD's ## Amazon MP3's ## Hype Machine

No comments: